Understanding Your Customer Is Key To Growing Your Business.

“I work with businesses to help them figure out who their customers are and how to market to them better, and in a more effective and efficient way.” 

This is a part of how I introduce people and potential clients at what my business is all about.  Most of the time, it captures their attention.  However, when I am in a conversation with a small business owner, it, too often unfortunately, is vague and generic.  This was epitomized at a recent networking function where a small business owner who is involved with a network marketing company stated that his target market was anyone wanting to detoxify their body.  When I talk to someone regarding their target market, I am looking to see if this is someone I can identify if I am sitting at the mall or some type of eating establishment.  I cannot easily identify someone who want to detoxify their body, he might be able to.  I am just not sure how he would market to them. 

Being able to find your customer is just as important as knowing who your customer is.  The ways of doing that are based on your business.  But that will be another post.

Do you know who your target market is?  Remember, if it’s not specific, it’s probably not a true targeted market.

About J. Nolfo
Well...there is a lot to know. #Cx, #Analytics, #SM, Specialty #AgChem, #StL sports, & more. FT @BASFAgProducts. @Mizzou Alum. Supporter of the #Rhino. Tweets my own. #SMMW17 attendee....Dad...Hiker...Scouter...and so much more.

Leave a Reply

