Mobile Research Impacting The Market Research World

Mobile Market ResearchRecently there has been a lot of articles, blogs, and discussions about mobile market research.  This may be due to the fact that the Market Research in the Mobile World (MRMW) conference, which was organized by The Merlien Institute, was last week.

I do very little in mobile research due to a number of reasons.  A lot of it is because it involves “big data” and analytics and there are lots of companies that do a great job at that side of the business.  It is also becoming a more important part of the business decision making process.

I feel like I was an early adapter on LinkedIn, as my registration date was December 17, 2007 (LinkedIn reached 15 Million members in September 2007 and now has over 161 million).  But this was because I had switched companies, the industry I was in (homebuilding) was starting to be in flux and I was wanting to keep in contact with those I worked with and had good professional contacts that I wanted to keep up with.  I really was never on MySpace.  I feel like I was a late adapter to Facebook (Someone else actually set up my account in early 2009).  I never understood the purpose of Twitter until a friend sat me down and taught me how to use it from a business perspective right at a year ago now.  When I heard about Google+, I jumped on it fairly quickly.

Even though I have been a late adapter of social media, I am a HUGE proponent of social media and mobile marketing.

Why?  It is everywhere.  It is growing in importance.  It is instant.  It is actionable.

How do you think mobile market research can impact your business?

–J. Nolfo helps companies understand their market and customers though a variety of market research strategies. He has over ten years of experience of market research for strategic planning purposes. He is the Director of Research at Rhino Market Research. He shares his thoughts about market research and business concepts with his blog “Pensare…Understanding Market Research in Business“. If you would like to discuss this blog or how J. can help you understand your market and customer needs, email him at jnolfo@rhinomarketresearch.com.

About J. Nolfo
Well...there is a lot to know. #Cx, #Analytics, #SM, Specialty #AgChem, #StL sports, & more. FT @BASFAgProducts. @Mizzou Alum. Supporter of the #Rhino. Tweets my own. #SMMW17 attendee....Dad...Hiker...Scouter...and so much more.

Leave a Reply

